For over 9 years the Polaris World Forum has been the main source of information and discussion for Polaris World Owners
Polaris World Forum
Home | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Advertise | NEW Vouchers | Directory
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Polaris World Property Forum
 Golf Wanted
 Golf Lessons
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

rickc
On The Green

United Kingdom
480 Posts

Posted - 21/11/2006 :  22:46:00  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi all,

Does anyone know if there is a Pro on the resort yet who is able to give lessons, I'm a complete novice but was wandering if there was anyone around to at least give me some pointers on driving and putting?

Cheers, Rick

cbpc44
Hole In One

United Kingdom
779 Posts

Posted - 22/11/2006 :  07:33:42  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Rick,

Yes there is a golf pro on site for lessons. When are you going out? I will be out from 24th to 28th, I have some mens clubs if you want to borrow them. Also you can use the driving range for I think 1E for 20 balls.

Collette
Go to Top of Page

davey2187
Playing Off Scratch

1823 Posts

Posted - 22/11/2006 :  07:36:41  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I like Rick dont know one end of a club from another, the driving range is right in front of the bar at La Torre which puts me off, I can hear people sniggering at me before I put the ball down never mind try to hit the damn thing, why are they so small anyway

Live The Dream

Go to Top of Page

Gazza1
Teeing Off

United Kingdom
92 Posts

Posted - 22/11/2006 :  09:13:13  Show Profile  Visit Gazza1's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I can confirm it is 1e for 20 balls and 7es to high each club. Well worth taking an old set over there.

Gary
Go to Top of Page

tigerlily
On The Green

208 Posts

Posted - 22/11/2006 :  12:12:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Maybe Rick and Davey should not be 'on the green' ...!!